Daytime events can help grow revenue and drive higher margins.

For most venues, daytime revenue is less than evenings. Most people go out at night, and most celebrations happen after dark. So, due to the simple rules of supply and demand, venues get more bookings and more enquiries for dinner.

But, you don't just pay rent between 6pm and 9pm.

Are you overlooking daytime revenue?

If you had the enquiries, would you a book a babyshower, christening lunch, wake, engagement lunch, wedding recovery brunch or 1st birthday party?

In some cases, you might be able to turn over your event space 3 times.

10am - 1pm Wedding recovery brunch

2pm - 5pm 1st birthday shindig

6pm - 10pm 40th Birthday

So how can you get these types of enquiries?

You need traffic from people actively searching, and content good enough to make them enquire.

Enquiries = Traffic x Enquiry Rate

Example

Christenings Page

Annual traffic = 1000 (organic)

Enquiry Rate = 7%

Conversion Rate = 25%

Avg value = $1800

Revenue = 1000 x 0.07 x 0.25 x $1800 = $31,500

This single website page yields $31k / year (with no ad spend)

Most venue owners we speak to would love more daytime revenue, especially the ones where evenings are mostly full. 

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