Offers That Sell Like Crazy

Offers That Sell Like Crazy - Part 1 (Functions & Events)

The strategy to get more function and event bookings is very simple. It's the execution that's tricky. 

Strategy

Build an awesome functions page on your website

Get traffic to that page from SEO and/or Google Ads

Convert that traffic into event bookings

Print money (and buy more traffic)

Example

A restaurant spends $1000 / month on Google Ads

The average cost per click is $2.5

3% of the traffic submits an enquiry

20% of the enquiries convert into an event booking

The average value of an event booking is $3000

Revenue = (1000 / 2.5) x 0.03 x 0.20 x 3000 = $7200

There are a lot of variables that will impact the on-page conversion rate and sales conversion rate, such as the website design, brand, sales skill and, of course, your offering.

A great offer should help convert more traffic into enquiries, and more enquiries into event bookings.

Imagine a page title that reads, "Book your next function with us and enjoy a complimentary canape upgrade" rather than "Function venue Melbourne".

Same example (new offer)

A restaurant spends $1000 / month on Google Ads

The average cost per click is $2.5

5% of the traffic submits an enquiry

25% of the enquiries convert into an event booking

The average value of an event booking is $3000

Revenue = (1000 / 2.5) x 0.05 x 0.25 x 3000 = $15,000

In this scenario, we went from $7200 per month to $15,000 per month by creating an offer. This is why it's misleading to look at the "ROI of ads" rather than the "ROI of the playbook".

So what makes a great offer? Here are our essential ingredients:

Clear and uncomplicated

A great hook or headline

Feels like great value

Aligns with their core needs

Example

Complimentary Canape Upgrade

If your restaurant sells a 10-piece canape package for $80, then create an 8-piece canape package for $80 and increase the price of 10-piece to $99.

Then, create an offer such as, "Book your Christmas function with us before the end of October and enjoy a complimentary canape upgrade. Get our 10-piece package for the same price as our 8-piece."

Same menu, same original price, higher conversions.

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Conditional Upsells